MetaSUB Logo_final

7th Annual MetaSUB Conference


Miami Beach, Florida, USA
November 18 - 21, 2022

We invite you to join us for the Global Metagenomics Summit
November 18-21, 2022

in Miami Beach, FL at the beautiful Fontainebleau hotel.

Following the success of the prior MetaSUB Conferences, we will have an international and broad-ranging audience of metagenomics scholars

Keynote talks will feature leaders from academia, industry, government, and non-profits who are established leaders in the fields of metagenomics and global health, including a regulatory Keynote address from Dr. Scott Gottleib, former commissioner of the FDA.

Our 2022 meeting will include the usual MetaSUB main Session with updates from teams around the world (Nov 18-20), as well as a one-day, focused meeting on wastewater genomics (Nov. 21) and global surveillance, which is being hosted for all the U.S National Institutes of Health (NIH) Rapid Acceleration of Diagnostics (RADx) grantees, as well as related collaborators.

Topics at the 2022 will include:


Global update on DNA and RNA virus mapping from MetaSUB and other groups (e.g. JGI, CDC)


Wastewater Collection and Processing Methods and Best Practices


Bioinformatics tools for patient and environmental sampling


Microbial quantification, benchmarking, and variant tracking


Social, ethical, and legal implications

Registration will open soon!


Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4441 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140